Attack of the Siracha Sauce

After breakfast I headed outside for a walk. Halfway through it started to sprinkle on my head, but luckily it stopped. Seven hours later and it’s STILL not raining, I’m just waiting for a nice big thunderstorm.

When I got back I made some lunch & watched The View and Dr. Oz.

This definitely could have passed as a breakfast. But I like eggs anytime of the day, don’t you?

Siracha on the side…obv. With sesame rye crackers.

I actually learned this recipe from a friend.

  • Sauté zucchini and onion
  • Add whisked eggs (I used a whole egg, one egg white & a little skim milk)
  • Season as you go (salt and pepper)
The eggs are my favorite part. They absorb the flavors from the veggies and O-M-G. I don’t know why, but it tastes amazing. It is so simple yet one of my favorite dishes on planet earth. You must try it!

And make a lot so you have leftovers! That’s when the tastiness manifests into insanity.

***

Steph and I headed down to the Rec Room to watch a couple episodes of Modern Family and Gossip Girl. Ooh another fun fact: a few years ago I met one of the stars of GG. Dan Humphrey anyone?

I was 18 years old here with my friend Cara to the right and Mr. Penn Badgley in the middle. Talk about throwback.

As we watched, I enjoyed some frozen fruit salad. I made a GIANT bowl of tons of cut up fruit (pineapple, grapes, nectarines, kiwi, apple, pear) and wanted it to last so I portioned it out into serving sizes and froze ’em. I just couldn’t wait for it to thaw, plus I love frozen grapes. So refreshing!

***

And for dinner I made soup…again. Just like last night’s except I added cannellini beans.

And I pictured it with Siracha Sauce this time, just for you guys haha.

There must be something about soup that makes you feel good on the inside. Probably the warmth (and the great feeling that it is oh so healthy). Delish.

***
Steph leaves tomorrow. For those of you who don’t know who Steph is…she’s my roommate. And my best friend here in Australia. Wahhhh I’m so sad, but we’ll be visiting each other back in the states! No worries, mate 😉

Have a good one!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

