All I Want For Christmas

I hard-boiled a couple of eggs yesterday so I wanted to eat them for lunch. Egg salad it is.

Here we have one whole egg and one egg white mixed with whole grain mustard, salt, pepper, chilli powder, and garlic powder atop a bed of Cos Lettuce.

I definitely would’ve rather had some mayo in there with the mustard, but I try to shy away from enemies 😉

I also wanted the rest of the mango I had yesterday so I cut it up.

It looks so good and refreshing, but the taste lacks something. I added some sea salt in attempt to enhance the sweetness, but it didn’t make much of a difference. I want to like this fruit so badly, but I don’t know what it needs. I ended up mixing most of it with the other half of the Pink Lady apple from earlier with lemon & put it in the fridge. Hopefully that will be more delicious!

Here’s everything altogether:

Oh what’s that in the back?

Organic Raw Apple Cider Vinegar.

I try to have about a shot everyday because of the health benefits. But seriously I am SO HAPPY I finally finished this enormous bottle today because it is disgusting. I guess it’s good to use as dressings and such but I am scarred for life. Never again. Hopefully my body has benefited enough.

You can read more about it here.

I give my lunch today a C-. It kinda sucked because the mango was not as good as I thought it would be (it was much better yesterday cooked with tomatoes). And the egg salad wasn’t horrible it just made me want to throw mayonnaise in it. Or even greek yogurt. Siiiiiiiigh.

I really wanted a yogurt for lunch, but figured I should balance out my day with different kinds of nutrition. I just want sweets all day everyday. Maybe once I get my hands on some cheese my attitude will adjust. I’m like… The Dairy Queen. All I Want For Christmas (I’m listening to this as I type) is dairy. Cheese and yogurt please!!! Sorry nerd alert. I’m a little embarrassed.

On that note – seeeeeeeeeya!

Leave a Reply

