Warm Summer Salad

The mangos I bought yesterday excite me! I wanted to try something interesting with them.

So I cut up half of one.

PRETTY! Just slice vertically & horizontally without cutting the peel. Then the cute little squares come off pretty easily…I scraped them off with a spoon.

I looked in the fridge and thought, “Sure! I’ll eat this bad boy with tomatoes and onions.”

So I ended up making a salad: Lettuce, Basil, Tomato, Mango, Onion.

I cut up the mango, cherry tomatoes, and onion and put them in a container in the fridge to marinate in EVOO, lemon juice, salt & pepper. Definitely eatable just like that. I tried it – definitely good.

But I didn’t feel like eating raw onions, so I sauteed everything together for about two minutes. Nice ‘n warm.

Siracha Sauce was obv. necessary. It made it even yummier. The warm mangos definitely tickled my fancy. Tomorrow I think I’ll have the other half nice and fresh with cottage cheese or just by itself. I like it!

***

For dessert, I went full out.

Balls to the wall, if you will.

Prepare yourselves.

Seriously, you might start drooling.

***

**

*

HA. Just kidding.

I ate three prunes, but let me tell you…they are so good.

Gotta stay regular, people 😉

***

I also had three more earlier in the day. OH and I also tasted ate at least 1/4th of my Chocolate Peanut Butter Granola Bars. Yum, nice flava. Except…..they are definitely granola status… minus the “bar.” I can handle it. I’m planning on having some of this delightful granola with my yogurt for breakfast.

I know, I’m sick like that. The second I’m done with one meal…I start dreaming about the next.

That’s what I’m here for though, right!?!?

Polar Express is on soon 😀 YAY! I’d love some holiday cheer up in here.

One response

Leave a Reply

