Every 6 Year Old’s Nightmare

The weather had me in the mood for a nice hot drink. Skim latte with one splenda. It tasted like hot chocolate to me because I’m used to black coffee. Decadence? YUH.

It’s the little things I tell ya.

The roads on the way to the mall:

Yes I went to the mall AGAIN.

New panties yay! Do you hate the word panties? I love it, but I hear many people hate it.

PANTIES.

***

By the time I got home (5ish) I was starved!

Vegetables it is!

I decided to roast broccoli & brussel sprouts (every 6 year old’s nightmare).

Popped these green goodies in the oven and while they cooked I sipped on some red vino with mama.

The glass to the right is mine. Bought two of those glasses from Crate & Barrel last Xmas for my mom. Love the shape.

I couldn’t help myself but pluck a few off the piping hot tray as I pulled them out of the oven. Roasted vegetables are so delicious, I cannot have them any other way now. All you need is EVOO, salt and pepper. Easy peasy!

Frank’s Red Hot is the perfect pairing (as it is with any other food on planet earth).

This + wine = smiles all around.

I am thinking since I had such a light dinner I’m gonna have some dessert. Or cheese. Or both.

Have a nice night!

***

Do you like snowy winters or do you dread it every year?

Leave a Reply

