Blueberry Walnut Oatmeal

Oatmeal + Green Tea + Vitamins [Multi & Iron]

Healthy? I think YES.

Oats + Flax + Cinnamon + Vanilla +Pumpkin + Blueberries + Walnuts

When you cook the blueberries right in with the oats, they become sweet. Therefore, no sweeteners were used. I hate using Splenda (and that’s the only kind we have). Besides honey of course, but I still feel like I need a sugar detox (especially after indulging in some Carmel Corn (and some candy ugh) last night…I’d been craving it – how could I say no!?).

This healthified breakfast was the perfect start today.

So now I just have to get my ass up and my make way to the gym.

I read an article on my Nook last night about weight training. It’s stuff I already knew, but it reminded me that lifting has more long-term benefits including more rapid weight loss, helps strengthen bones, etc. etc. Now I feel the need to incorporate more lifting in my workouts. I love running, though. I am not fond of using machines, weights, blah blah but I guess a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do.

Getting…dressed…so…I…actually…go…

bye

***

PS – Oscar says HI! (Yes I am turning into a crazy cat lady)

3 responses

  1. Pingback: First Time Making Kale Chips | Dash of Decadence

Leave a Reply

